New Player Issues With Downloading Client

*vheart

Posted by *vheart »

Hi guys. I just discovered this today. I love the Planescape setting and I've recently purchased NWN2 from GOG.

However now that the multiplayer servers are down, I am unable to click on multiplayer and start the download, as per instructions under the new player section. I've also tried another link that someone posted to download the client, which basically leads to gibberish and I'm not tech savvy enough to figure out what to do.

Could someone please give me current instructions on how to download whatever I need to to be able to connect. Thank you.
*Melmoth

Posted by *Melmoth »

Hey vheart,

welcome to the server!

You should do the following:

1) Log into NWN2
2) Click on Multiplayer, give yourself a Login nickname and a (now useless) password
3) Proceed to click on Direct Connect, and write in the Server ID space scod.game-server.cc no password required (leave the second space blank)
4) At this point, the server will be found and you'll start the content download. It's a very big module, with lots of areas, custom classes, feats and what-have-you, so it might take a while :)

In case you have issues with point 4), you should check first and foremost your HD space. If you have enough, then follow what Mimi said in this thread (and do it after exiting NWN2 completely):
http://z13.invisionfree.com/nwn2planesc ... opic=17160

It helped me too :).

Have fun, and see you online!
*vheart

Posted by *vheart »

Omg thank you so so much!!! It's downloading now. I am so excited. I'll be playing this before even playing nwn2 itself. I mean Forgotten Realms is cool but Planescape is the best ever!! I also see psion is a class. I love psionics! This is gonna be so good!! Hope to see you guys online soon.
*Melmoth

Posted by *Melmoth »

And you shall, bold vheart...you shall :P

glad to be of assistance :).

If you have any other issue, let us know and we'll help.
*Mr_Otyugh

Posted by *Mr_Otyugh »