Hello From Fresh Meat!

*yhposolihP

Posted by *yhposolihP »

Hello! Newbie here.

Wanted to make a post just to say how awesome of a first impression I had last night. Another player (FaeFae) and I mainly stuck to NWN1 for years and years and years, and seeing what Sigil had to offer made us really want to try it out. The people we met were awesome, the places we saw were fantastic, and the RP was a blast. You will be seeing a lot more of Blackhair and Naz in the future!

Few questions!

1. RP buddy wants to play a variant of a Yugoloth, but sadly, it isn't a race that is physically present in the character creation. We were told that if that were the case we could just take something close-ish to it and then RP as the thing we wanna be, but I wanted to post to make sure that was legitimate!

2. Other characters of ours are Kossuthians, and FaeFae wants to RP out a Kossuthian cleric. Is there anything like holy symbols or bits of deity equipment scattered about anywhere? For flavor reasons. If not, we are aware of the handy-dandy rename tool for things.

Thank you! Looking forward to more fun in the future.
:beer:
*DigitalDragoon

Posted by *DigitalDragoon »

Welcome to the server!

I think we have Arcanaloths under the Outsider race category. Would that be close enough to what you companion is looking for?
*yhposolihP

Posted by *yhposolihP »

Sadly, it would not. The thing she wants the character to be is a Nycaloth, which is less Fox-Headed-Thing and more... Well. This.
https://vignette4.wikia.nocookie.net/fo ... 0606192949

More mercantile-focused and physically strong than an Arcanaloth. And her build is gearing toward Cleric, so she's looking for something that would help her in the stat department while also not straying too far away from what she is.

And thank you!
*witchinghour

Posted by *witchinghour »

Oh more people! Hello!